Spend the night with the most beautiful views

All the information you need about the Romantik Hotel Muottas Muragl.

High up in the Swiss mountains is a valley of lakes, mountains, and light. A world where minor and major miracles of nature have created a heavenly backdrop for sports and leisure: the Engadin. And it is in this inspiring high-lying valley that the Romantik Hotel Muottas Muragl is located, at 2,456 m above sea level, reached on board a vintage funicular railway dating from 1907.

Host Anne-Pierre Ackermann, head chef Jvan Wyniger and 36 employees run the Romantik Hotel Muottas Muragl with a great deal of heart and passion. Here at the hotel, the well-being of each individual guest is the utmost priority. In keeping with this principle and the strong focus on quality, the team gives its all every single day to offer their day guests and resident guests the most wonderful experience possible.

Romantic sunsets, incomparable views, fresh mountain air, and nature at its purest, all around: up here you can switch down a gear, forget the worries of everyday life, and simply enjoy the moment. The team of the Romantik Hotel Muottas Muragl looks forward to welcoming you!



Muottas Muragl in summer – the pure enjoyment of nature

Hiking in the Engadin mountains is the best therapy there is for the soul. Up here with us you can leave the stresses of everyday life behind and enjoy the moment. Just take a deep breath, place one foot in front of the other, and let the stunning mountain landscape do the rest. That’s how simple life can be sometimes.

Muottas Muragl has just the right hiking trails to suit everyone, from ramblers to families with strollers and buggies, recreational hikers, art enthusiasts, and the sportingly ambitious. The wonderful views of the Engadin lake plateau and the snow-capped summits of the Bernina Massif are of course included. Stopping off at the Panorama Restaurant or the sun terrace with its incomparable views is the perfect way to charge up your batteries before a hike or quench your thirst and quell your hunger afterwards.



Muottas Muragl in winter – a wonderland of white

Muottas Muragl is arguably a tad even more beautiful in winter than in summer. The winter wonderland begins with the journey up through the snow-covered forest by vintage funicular railway, followed by the breathtaking views of the Engadin entirely blanketed in white. The frozen lakes down below, the stunning mountain peaks high above, and the thick crunching snow underfoot: what a backdrop to wake up to in the morning after a relaxing night’s sleep, then spend the day enjoying an easy winter hike and then, in the evening, take in the sunset over a romantic dinner at the Panorama Restaurant.



Our Rooms

Sixteen romantic rooms furnished in Swiss pine await you at the Romantik Hotel Muottas Muragl. They all offer a touch of romance and are cosily furnished, ideal for an idyllic stay in one of the most beautiful places in the Engadin.

Doppelzimmer Palü | © ©2016 Engadin St. Moritz Mountains
Double room "Palü"

The perfect room for a short stay on 2‘456 m. ü. M.

To the room
© ©2016 Engadin St. Moritz Mountains
Double room "bellavista"

From this room you enjoy a wonderful view.

To the room
© ©2016 Engadin St. Moritz Mountains
Double Room "bellavista" with Roof Terrace

The right decision for a truly beautiful view.

To the room
© ©2016 Engadin St. Moritz Mountains
Double room "Roseg"

Ideal for a romantic overnight stay.

To the room
© ©2016 Engadin St. Moritz Mountains
Double Room "ROSEG" With Valley Views

Attic room with view over the the Engadin lake plateau.

To the Room
© ©2016 Engadin St. Moritz Mountains
junior suite "bernina"

The jewel of our house - made for very special moments.

To the room


Our Packages

© ©2016 Engadin St. Moritz Mountains
Pure Romance

With a romantic dinner at the Panoramic Restaurant we welcome you in the summer paradise on 2,456 metres.

Segantini experience

On the traces of Giovanni Segantini.

To the package


Restaurants

Be delightet by a unforgettable dinner at the Panoramic Restaurant, enjoy a cold drink on our terrace or relax in the modern ambience of the Scatla "Pront' a manger".

Panoramic Restaurant Muottas Muragl

The panoramic restaurant offers magic moments with a spectacular view.

Details

Scatla – pront' a manger

“Pront' a manger” is Rhaeto-Romanic and means “ready to eat”.

Details
© ©2016 Engadin St. Moritz Mountains

Panorama Terrace

The terrace with the most beautiful and unique view over the Upper Engadin lake plateau.

Details


Events on Muottas Muragl

12.06. - 16.10.2019

Drinks & Alphorn Music at Sunset

A treat for all the senses every Wednesday on Muottas Muragl.

Details
20.10.2019

Autumn market & end of season

Celebrate the end of the season with us in an autumnal atmosphere.

Details
© ©2016 Engadin St. Moritz Mountains
09.02. - 09.03.2020

Night sledging

An action-packed moonlit winter experience.

Details


Where we are

Übernachten mit der schönsten Aussicht

Hier finden Sie alle Informationen zum Romantik Hotel Muottas Muragl.

Hoch oben in den Schweizer Bergen liegt ein Tal aus Seen, Bergen und Licht. Eine Welt, in der kleine und ganz grosse Naturwunder eine paradiesische Kulisse für Sport und Ruhe bilden – das Engadin. In diesem inspirierenden Hochtal befindet sich auf 2456 m ü. M. das Romantik Hotel Muottas Muragl, bequem erreichbar mit einer historischen Standseilbahn aus dem Jahr 1907.

Mit viel Herzblut und Leidenschaft führen Gastgeberin Anne-Pierre Ackermann und Chefkoch Jvan Wyniger mit 36 Mitarbeitern das Romantik Hotel Muottas Muragl. Bei uns geniesst das Wohl des Gastes höchste Priorität. Diesem Grundsatz sowie dem hohen Qualitätsbewusstsein verpflichtet gibt das Team täglich alles, um den Ausflugs- und Hotelgästen ihr schönstmögliches Erlebnis zu bieten.

Romantische Sonnenuntergänge, eine unvergleichliche Aussicht, frische Bergluft und Natur pur rundherum: Bei uns können Sie einen Gang herunterschalten, den Alltag vergessen und einfach nur geniessen. Das Team des Romantik Hotel Muottas Muragl freut sich auf Ihren Besuch.



Muottas Muragl im Sommer – Natur und Genuss pur

Wandern in den Engadiner Bergen ist die beste Therapie für die Seele. Bei uns können Sie den Alltagsstress hinter sich lassen und den Moment geniessen. Tief einatmen, einen Fuss vor den anderen setzen und die eindrückliche Berglandschaft auf sich einwirken lassen. So einfach kann das Leben sein.

Ob Spaziergänger, Familien mit Kinderwagen, Genusswanderer, Kunstinteressierte oder sportliche Ambitionierte: Auf Muottas Muragl finden alle die richtigen Wanderwege für sich. Die herrliche Aussicht auf das Oberengadiner Seenplateau und die weissen Gipfel des Berninamassives inklusive. Zum Energie tanken vor der Wanderung oder den Durst und Hunger stillen danach lohnt sich ein Besuch im Panoramarestaurant oder auf der Sonnenterrasse mit der unvergleichlichen Aussicht.



Muottas Muragl im Winter – ein Zauber in Weiss

Im Winter ist Muottas Muragl fast noch ein wenig schöner als im Sommer. Das Wintermärchen beginnt mit der Bergfahrt mit der historischen Standseilbahn durch den verschneiten Wald, gefolgt von der atemberaubenden Aussicht über das ganz in weiss gehüllte Oberengadin. Unten die gefrorenen Seen, oben die eindrücklichen Berggipfel, unter den Füssen der knirschende Schnee: Was für eine Kulisse, um am Morgen gut erholt aufzuwachen, den Tag über bei einer gemütlichen Winterwanderung zu verbringen und am Abend bei einem romantischen Dinner im Panoramarestaurant den Sonnenuntergang zu geniessen.



Unsere Zimmer

Unsere 16 romantischen Gemächer in Arvenholz sind individuell und mit viel Charme eingerichtet. Jedes Zimmer ist mit WC, Dusche und/oder Bad sowie kostenlosem WLAN ausgestattet. Die grösseren Doppelzimmer verfügen über ein Bettsofa und können somit auch gut als Familienzimmer verwendet werden.

Doppelzimmer Palü | © ©2016 Engadin St. Moritz Mountains
Doppelzimmer Palü

Das Richtige für einen Kurzaufenthalt auf 2456 m ü.M.

Zum Zimmer
© ©2016 Engadin St. Moritz Mountains
Doppelzimmer bellavista

Von diesem Zimmer geniessen Sie einen wunderschönen Ausblick.

Zum Zimmer
© ©2016 Engadin St. Moritz Mountains
Doppelzimmer bellavista mit Dachterrasse

Das Richtige für einen wahrhaft schönen Ausblick.

Zum Zimmer
© ©2016 Engadin St. Moritz Mountains
Doppelzimmer Roseg

Ideal für einen romantischen Aufenthalt zu zweit.

Zum Zimmer
© ©2016 Engadin St. Moritz Mountains
Doppelzimmer ROSEG mit talsicht

Mansardenzimmer mit Blick über das Engadiner Seenplateau.

Zum Zimmer
© ©2016 Engadin St. Moritz Mountains
junior suite bernina

Das Schmuckstück unseres Hauses für ganz spezielle Momente.

Zum Zimmer


Unsere Packages

Segantini-erlebnis

Entdecken Sie die Engadiner Berglandschaft auf den Spuren von Giovanni Segantini.

Zum Package
© ©2016 Engadin St. Moritz Mountains
Romantik pur

Romantische Momente auf 2456 m ü. M. Mit einem 4-Gang Romantik-Dinner im Panoramarestaurant lädt das Hotel ins Sommerparadies.

Zum Package
© ©2016 Engadin St. Moritz Mountains
Midweek Special

Erholung pur in der atemberaubenden Oberengadiner Bergwelt – fantastischer Ausblick inbegriffen.

Zum Package
© ©2016 Engadin St. Moritz Mountains
goldener herbst

Geniessen Sie einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt umgeben von rot-gold gefärbten Lärchenwäldern, dunkelblau glitzernden Seen und klarer Bergluft.

Zum Package
© ©2016 Engadin St. Moritz Mountains
Winterzauber im Engadin

Verbringen Sie zwei romantische Nächte auf 2456 Meter über Meer.

Zum Package
Winterwandern auf Muottas Muragl | © ©2016 Engadin St. Moritz Mountains
Winterwandern

Lassen Sie Ihre Gedanken beim Wandern in die Weite schweifen und kommen Sie zur Ruhe.

Zum Package


Restaurants, Eventlocations & Meetingräume

Ob beim romantischen Tête-à-Tête im Restaurant, beim Geniessen der Aussicht auf der Panoramaterrasse, beim privaten Fest mit bis zu 220 Sitzplätzen oder im kleinen Kreis in der gemütlichen Arvenstube (24 Personen), an einem Firmenanlass in der Villa Lyss oder bei einem Geschäftsapéro im modernen Scatla (70 Plätze): Auf 2456 Metern verwöhnen wir Sie kulinarisch in einer einmaligen Umgebung. Für kleine Meetings in ruhiger Umgebung steht ein Seminarraum mit bis zu 14 Plätzen zur Verfügung.

Panoramarestaurant Muottas Muragl

Magische Momente mit einer spektakulären Aussicht bietet das Panoramarestaurant Muottas Muragl.

Details

Scatla – pront' a manger

Bereit zum Essen – das moderne Self-Service-Restaurant setzt auf preiswerte Snacks und Speisen für den kleinen Hunger.

Details
Villa Lyss

Hüttenromantik auf Muottas Muragl mit hochstehender Ausstattung für das entspannte Fest im kleinen Rahmen.

Details


Events und Angebote auf Muottas Muragl

12.06. - 16.10.2019

Alphorn-Sunset Apéro

Genuss für alle Sinne jeden Mittwoch auf Muottas Muragl.

Details
20.10.2019

Herbstmarkt & Saisonende

Feiern Sie mit uns den Saisonausklang in herbstlichem Ambiente.

Details
© ©2016 Engadin St. Moritz Mountains
09.02. - 09.03.2020

Nachtschlitteln auf Muottas Muragl

Das rasante Wintererlebnis bei Vollmond.

Details


Die Lage